All submissions were reviewed and scored by an independent panel of industry experts, carefully selected for their knowledge, experience and leadership, and intended to represent as many disciplines and subsectors of healthcare marketing and media as possible. At no stage will MM&M staff, nor anyone else outside of the panel, influence the scoring.

Interested in Judging?

The judging will take place in two stages, using a different group of judges for each stage. In Stage One, around 60 judges will individually review and score the majority of submissions online. These preliminary scores will produce a shortlist of 15-20 finalists for each category. In Stage Two, around 40 judges assembled in New York for a day, divide into sub-groups, and discuss and score the finalists in each category. These scores will ultimately produce the gold and silver winners. Judges’ individual scores will remain confidential throughout the process, even during the discussions. This will eliminate the possibility of peer pressure, and will ensure that the judges are unable to identify the winners until they are revealed at the Awards ceremony on October 2, 2014.

To be considered as a judge, please click here and complete the application form here by March 28, 2014. We expect a lot of competition for places on the panels, so submitting an application does not guarantee a judging spot. Judging the MM&M Awards is a serious commitment and we particularly welcome applications from high-caliber individuals who are willing to devote some time to judging submissions fairly and objectively, and who are ultimately dedicated to helping us recognize the industry’s finest work.

2013 Judging panel

Bill Abernethy, Vice President, Global Market Development, Prosensa Therapeutic

Jay Appel, Director, Multi-Channel Marketing, Amgen

Christine Armstrong, Managing Director, IOMEDIA

Emily Baier, Associate Director, Public Relations, Boehringer Ingelheim

Mark Bard, Founder, Digital Health Coalition

Jack Barrette, CEO, WEGO Health

Natalie Bartner, Head of Commercial Strategy for North America Pharmaceuticals, Sanofi

Pilar Belhumeur, Partner, Executive Creative Director, Greater Than One

Lynn Benzing, CEO/Professor, Wellness Advocates/NYU

Stephanie Berman, Partner, Creative, The CementBloc

David Blair, Head of Industry, Health, Google

Jessica Boden, President, StoneArch

Marvin Bowe, SVP, Executive Creative Director, The Navicor Group

Renee Brauen, Global Channel Lead for Mobile, Multi-Channel Marketing, Pfizer

Jaime Butler-Binley, Partner/Creative Lead, Fingerpaint

Stephen Calabrese, Director, Digital Strategy and Services, Novartis Oncology

Angela Walker Campbell, VP, Executive Creative Director, Prime Access

Jay Carter, Senior Vice President, AbelsonTaylor

Amy Chafin, Global Oncology Marketing Director, Eli Lilly & Company

Stephen Cheren, Director, Marketing Excellence, Novartis Pharmaceuticals

Becky Chidester, President, Wunderman World Health

Pete Clancy, Director of Strategy, closerlook

Christine Coyne, Senior Director, Auxilium

Diane Cummins, Worldwide Director, Colgate-Palmolive

Jim DeLash, Director, Consumer Multi-Channel Strategy, GlaxoSmithKline

Deborah Dick-Rath, President, Epic Proportions

Bill Drummy, CEO, Heartbeat Ideas

Deborah Dunsire, CEO and President, Millennium: The Takeda Oncology Company

Helene Ellison, Chair, Global Healthcare Practice, Burson-Marsteller

Joyce Ercolino, Director, eStrategy, CSL Behring

Tina Fascetti, Chief Creative Officer, Roska Healthcare Advertising

Alex Fishgoyt, SVP Director of Creative Development, Harrison and Star

Lisa Flaiz, Group Director, Digital Marketing, Janssen

Olga Fleming, EVP/Managing Director, Cohn & Wolfe

Chris Freeman, Marketing Director, Gilead Sciences

Marcia Goddard, Chief Creative Officer, McCann Torre Lazur Group

Traci Gonzales, Strategic Digtial Marketing Manager, Galderma Labs

Jennifer Gottlieb, Leader, w2o Group

Mike Hartman, Chief Creative Officer , W2O Group

Brian Heath, Marketing Director, Amgen

Olav Hellebo, CEO, Clavis Pharma

Nancy Hicks, SVP, Associate Director, North America Healthcare, Ketchum

Dominique Hurley, Senior Director Commercial Systems, Ironwood Pharmaceuticals

Paul Ivans, President & CEO, Evolution Road

Peter Justason, Director, eMarketing, Purdue Pharma

Fred Kinch, Managing Partner, Creative Director, AgencyRx

Richard Kindberg, President/CEO, Vistek Medical

Stu Klein, Healthcare Practice Lead, Interpublic

Kathy Kovalic, Director of Marketing, Drug Delivery, B Braun Medical

David Krawitz, Executive Director, Global Communications and Philanthropy, Amgen

Brian Lange, Marketing Director, GlaxoSmithKline

Larry Lannino, General Manager, Beacon Healthcare

Brian Layden, VP, Sales & Business Development, Haymarket Media

Matthew Leung, Director of Advertising—Healthcare, Reckitt Benckiser

Harry Levy, MD, MPH, President, interMDnet

Monique Levy, Vice President, Research, Manhattan Research

Rich Levy, EVP/CCO, Draftfcb Healthcare

R.J. Lewis, President & CEO, eHealthcare Solutions

Mike Luby, CEO, BioPharma Alliance

Maria Maccecchini, President & CEO, QR Pharma

Lynn Macrone, Partner, Chief Creative Officer, JUICE Pharma Worldwide

Patricia Malone, SVP, Creative Director, Dudnyk

Maria Marcelli, Head, Marcom US Radiology, Bayer HealthCare

Dave Marek, Executive Vice President, Consumer Services, WebMD

Jerry Maynor, Director of Marketing and Business Development, Cegedim Strategic Data

Larry Mickelberg, Partner, Chief Digital Officer, Havas Health and President, Havas Lynx US

Tony Miller, Executive Creative Director, AndersonDDB

Graham Mills, Executive Creative Director, Digitas Health

Marc Monseau, Founder,  Mint Collective

Chet Moss,  Chief Creative Officer, ICC Lowe

Mike Myers, President, Palio+Ignite

Anne O'Brien, VP Strategic Solutions, Remedy Health Media

Christopher Ovdiyenko, VP, Creative Director, GSW Worldwide

David Paragamian, Group Company President, Huntsworth Health

Dina Peck, ECD, Managing Partner, CDMiConnect

Aris Persidis, President, Biovista

Mary Pietrowski, Sr. Director, Digital Strategy & Marketing, Hologic

Barbara Pritchard, Principal, WentzMiller Global Services

Charlene Prounis, CEO, Flashpoint Medica

Will Reese, Chief Innovation Officer, Cadient Group

Dan Renick, President, Hobart Group Holdings

Jennifer Rinaldo, Senior Product Director, Forest Laboratories

Anthony Rotolo, Chief Creative Officer, True Health + Wellness

Debra Sangiuliano, Director, Pfizer

Leerom Segal, President & CEO, Klick Health

Manos Sifakis, President & CEO, customedialabs

Rick Soni, President & COO, Rexahn Pharmaceuticals

Allen Stegall, Principal, Executive Director of Strategy, Scout Marketing

David Stern, Global Head, Fertility Franchise, EMD Serono

Katherine Stultz, Executive Director Oncology Marketing, Celgene

Felipe Tilca, Senior Business Analyst, Abbott

Wanda Turini, President/CEO, Bull's Eye Innovations

Kristin Vitanza, Brand Director, Endo Health Solutions

Scott Weintraub, Chief Marketing Officer, Healthcare Regional Marketing

Sam Welch, Global Group President, Publicis Healthcare Communications Group

Amy West, Associate Director Patient Relationship Marketing, Novo Nordisk

Reaves West, Medical Account Executive, Merck & Co.

Arthur Wilschek, Executive Director Global Sales, New England Journal of Medicine